I Have Learned

I’VE LEARNED

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT JUST BECAUSE SOMEONE DOESN’T LOVE YOU

THE WAY YOU WANT THEM TO DOESN’T MEAN

THEY DON’T LOVE YOU WITH ALL THEY HAVE.

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT NO MATTER HOW GOOD A FRIEND IS,

THEY’RE GOING TO HURT YOU

EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE

AND YOU MUST FORGIVE THEM FOR THAT.

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT IT ISN’T ALWAYS ENOUGH

TO BE FORGIVEN BY OTHERS.

SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO LEARN

TO FORGIVE YOURSELF.

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT OUR BACKGROUND AND CIRCUMSTANCES

MAY HAVE INFLUENCED WHO WE ARE,

BUT WE ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR WHO WE BECOME.

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT SOMETIMES WHEN MY FRIENDS FIGHT,

I’M FORCED TO CHOOSE SIDES

I EVEN WHEN I DON’T WANT TO.

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT JUST BECAUSE TWO PEOPLE ARGUE,

IT DOESN’T MEAN THEY DON’T LOVE EACH OTHER,

AND JUST BECAUSE THEY DON’T ARGUE,
IT DOESN’T MEAN THEY DO.

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO PUT

THE INDIVIDUAL AHEAD OF THEIR ACTIONS.

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT WE DON’T HAVE TO CHANGE FRIENDS

IF WE UNDERSTAND THAT FRIENDS CHANGE.

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT NO MATTER HOW YOU TRY TO PROTECT

YOUR CHILDREN, THEY WILL EVENTUALLY GET HURT,

AND YOU WILL GET HURT IN THE PROCESS.

I’VE LEARNED –

THAT IT’S HARD TO DETERMINE

WHERE TO DRAW THE LINE

BETWEEN BEING NICE AND

NOT HURTING PEOPLE’S FEELINGS

AND STANDING UP FOR WHAT YOU BELIEVE.

About Shailesh Tandel

A versatile trainer & coach who conducts seminars in Marathi on various subject such as success, time management, leadership etc.thru Searchlight Within-From Momentum to Miraculous & Also a owner of World Trade Courier- Delivery with Love & Care
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

